Uncategorized

2015…

Admitting that one has a problem is a step in solving it. On that note, I must admit to myself that I have a problem- I can’t hold a thought for a long time. In other words, I’m mentally restless. In addition to that, I cannot multi-task. I find it difficult reading and listen to music at the same time- I get carried away with one instrument; I get immersed in the lyrics.

Once, I was reading when I decided I should be playing a game of chess on my phone. Why did I do that? I wanted to see if the principles in that book could be applied in a game of chess. I didn’t stop there. I went on to read an e-book about life after death. Few minutes later, I felt I should probably watch an Alan Watts Video on YouTube. In the end, I didn’t achieve anything tangible.

I think I should try meditating. I should try to still my thoughts. I think a lot. A billion thoughts per seconds. I need to… stop myself. I hope to achieve this in 2016. I hope I can do this.

All in all, 2015 was a good year. I pushed myself a lot. I pushed the limits. I took some risks. I met people that I needed to meet. I built new relationships. Meaningful relationships, I mean. I hope to discard the ones that are not helpful in anyway. If I’m not contributing positively to anyone’s life, I feel I should do them the favour and let them go.

 

 

Leave a Reply

