LITERATURE · MUSING

I Refuse a God…

I refuse to worship an unjust god.

I refuse to worship a sadistic god.

I refuse to worship a god that revels in bloodshed for any reason.

I refuse to worship a god that allows criminal acts to be committed against people.

I refuse a god that allows inequality in any form.

I reject a god that allows bad people to thrive.

I reject a hypocritical god

He/she should not expect any form of obeisance from me.

I refuse a god who claims to have given me a mind. But, it becomes sinful when I decide to use it.

He/she says I’m being a rebel for questioning things that don’t agree with simple logic.

He/she says my rebellion is a sin.

Why did he/she give me the mind if not to think with it?

I feel there is a god.

On a second thought, what if he/she is the figment of our imagination?

I can’t really say.

But, one thing I’m sure of is that

I refuse a god that mankind has created to suit whatever aim or desire they have.

I’ll find my own god.

I might get desperate and decide to create him/her.

But, I’ll make sure he/she deserves to be deified.

I’ll make sure he/she is mentally stable.

I’ll ensure that he/she is loving without any trace of violence.

Indeed, I’ll ensure that he/she deserves to be god.

Leave a Reply

