Uncategorized

Accepting Me…

64-what-is-self-love-all-about

I tell you who I am.
You don’t tell me who I am.

At the threshold of 25, I have lived long enough to know who I am.
I have experienced enough to tell anyone my own truth.
If I say I am stone, I am stone.
If I say I am fire, I am fire.

I have outgrown lying about myself for acceptance.
Not everyone should accept me; that would be asinine.

I will not lie I believe in a religion I do not
I will not lie I have more than I have; everyone starts from somewhere
I will not lie I can do things I can’t
I will not lie I know what I don’t
I will not lie I love people I do not
I will not lie about my scars
I will not lie about myself.

I have outgrown that.
I have embraced myself.
I am light and dark
Nice and nasty
A blend of vices and virtues.
I will not pretend to be not me to seek validation.

I have accepted me.
And that is all that matters.

One thought on “Accepting Me…

Leave a Reply

