MUSING · SEXUALITY

A Dildo Can’t Do Some Things; Maybe That’s Why He Made Men.

black-woman-attitude (1)

I read across somewhere: “Vibrators can’t lift heavy stuff and so, God decided to make men.” Something like that. When you give it critical thought, most of us, women, don’t need men.

It’s so comical when men think we actually need them. I think men are just misinformed on that particular issue. Very misinformed.

A typical man thinks he’s heaven’s gift to women. That is ludicrous and laughable. And when you “talk too much”, they say, “when you are single in your 40s…”

Seriously?

Not every woman is interested in men. Let’s start from there. 

Some of us women are not heterosexual. I don’t know how many times I’ll say this. Most of us are very, very bisexual. We have fluid sexualities. The thing with being bi is that you vacillate between homosexuality and heterosexuality. Imagine a situation a woman’s bisexuality tilts more towards homosexuality? She might not be interested in men to start with. She and her lover would go for sex toys.

Furthermore, not all of us can be in committed relationships. We are as promiscuous as men are only that the society holds us back.

In addition, not everyone of us wants to have biological kids. And if we want to, not all of us want to raise them with men. If we had our way(which we are already having), we’d raise our kids with other women.

On the issue of men threatening us with “single in your 40s”, I dare say people could be single in their 40s including the “married” ones.

It could be a loveless marriage.

One party could  kick the bucket.

It could be a divorce.

It could be anything.

We all, at a certain point, crave companionship. Companionship could come from anywhere; a man, woman, or child.

Left for me, if I really want to get married for companionship, it would be with a woman instead. A woman would understand my psyche, my moods, and we’d have a deep friendship. The opposite sex is a mystery to us. I don’t understand what I don’t understand about men. I don’t think men can understand women… if at all they claim they do, not the way a woman would understand another woman.

Before I embark on a venture, I like to have a purpose, an aim… a reason. Right now, I don’t see why I need a man. Maybe later I’d find one. Nowadays, people have kids sans intercourse. What would I need a man for? Already, I’ve stated I’d prefer another woman if people are to get married just for companionship.

Men need to be better informed that we all don’t need them. I dare myself to assume that men need us to need them. It’s like a way of validating their male ego. What happens if women decide, “you know what? We don’t need these folks financially and sexually. We could just get their seeds via Machiavellian means… “? That’s a Utopian concept, though.

In summary, men should stop imagining that we need them. NO. Women don’t need you. You are not God’s gift to mankind.

2 thoughts on “A Dildo Can’t Do Some Things; Maybe That’s Why He Made Men.

  1. Though our claim of knowing how you women tick may be “faulty” you must admit that we do have some pleasant uses and are sometimes more companionable than women

  2. “A woman would understand my psyche, my moods, and we’d have a deep friendship.”

    You feel/think so which is fine.

    I know all humans are capable of understanding anyone’s psyche, moods and could develop a deep friendship with anyone if he/she decides to and if the person in question (you, in this case scenario) choose to let that person in and not shut out on a “The opposite sex is a mystery to us” sweeping generalization.

    A man can understand your psyche, moods and crave for a deep friendship before even thinking amorous stuff (if he ever thinks amorous, anyway) if you decide to open up to him. Decision!

    Because, if a door is closed and not made of transparent materials, one can’t see what’s within. We’re all NOT clairvoyants or psychics.

Leave a Reply

